The Awkward Path To Getting Lucky- Summer Heacock


“Any morning that starts with me in a backless gown and my bare ass on a tissue paper covered exam table is not a good day. I don’t know what I was thinking. Well, yes I do. I thought I’d dive right into therapy, and it would be all rainbows and lollipops and my vagina and I would go skipping off into the sunset together.”

I’m so intensely in love with this vagina book. I thought chick lit was something someone was going to have to force me to read and then this gem showed up in my life. 

You know you’re in for a hell of a ride when the book starts off with <b>”I can’t frost this cupcake, my vagina is broken.”</b> I was so frustrated that life got in the way of me finishing this in one sitting. Any chance I got, I tore into this. 

Imagine that your life is at its peak, you own your own business with your best friends, business is booming and your boyfriend is the hero of your life. Until…. your “special” is on the fritz. But your life has been so busy that you didn’t do anything to fix it until now. Instead of going the normal route, you disrupt your life and others to take this journey alone. You’re now on the quest to relax your muscles, sleep a soundless sleep and to make your hoo-hah function properly again. This is the life of none other than Kat.

It’s been two very long lonely years since Kat has gotten anything. And by anything… I’m talking downtown! Seriously, feeling disgusting with her boyfriend and with her cupcake business skyrocketing, she just never found the time or the energy to help her condition. Enough is enough and Kat is ready to lay down…. with a man. 

Will Kat ever find the time or the perfect person to help her through her time of need? 

I laughed so hard at this book that I actually had tears in my eyes. It had me rolling through some awkward moments and it was stellar. Kats friends were so helpful that it made you think about your own friends and would they help you out like they did with her. 

And let’s be honest ladies and Gents…. We all need a steamy book with the bearded, tatted, buff Joe. Can we make this happen? Seriously!!?

5/5

Leave a Reply

