Textrovert- Lindsey Summers (Arc)

Louietext

“What I wish is that you didn’t exist. When are you coming back?
In a week.
What am I supposed to do till then?
Dream of me. Word on the street is I’m pretty impressive if you know what I mean 😉”

I won this book in a Goodreads first reads giveaway. Opinion is my own!

I’ve always wanted a man with dreamy eyes to sweep me off my feet and call me baby doll. And then I woke up from my dream, glad I wasn’t a sixteen-year-old girl anymore and poked my gorgeous husband.

Imagine this…. you lose your phone!! I think ninety-nine percent of the world would freak out. All the crazy, weird pictures on your phone, the hilarious drunken texts and your not cleared browser history. All cringe worthy. Makes you hold your phone close like a baby.

Kelley is one of those girls that would lose her head if it wasn’t attached. Always leaving her phone somewhere and forgetting that place. She goes through phone after phone and her parents are cutting her off. She goes to the fair with her best friend and she leaves her phone on a picnic table. Realizing her problem, she runs with all her might and with her luck she finds it. Stuffing it into her pocket for safe keeping.

When she gets home, she receives a strange phone call from a guy claiming their phones got switched up. Looking through the phone, she indeed has the wrong phone and they are stuck that way for a few days until Talon gets back from football camp.

Her twin brother Zach is the star quarterback for their high school football team and all he can think about is crushing their opponents at the next game. The hatred runs deep with this rivalry and huge college scouts will be watching. He must out beat the other team’s captain, JT.

Keeley is smitten from the start with Talon but doesn’t want to admit it. He’s quite the charmer and she falls just as deep as he does. After swapping phones they continue to still talk daily. This becomes something more than a phone swap, but Zach isn’t too thrilled. There are a few secrets that Talon forgot to mention while secretly dating Keeley. Ones that can ruin their relationship even before it begins.

Even though this was a hundred percent predictable, I still highly enjoyed this. It was different in a lot of ways. Usually, girls are glued to their phones all day every day, they password protect their phones and will likely do and fall for charmer with the bright blue eyes. Keeley had other things in mind but lead to the ultimate prize. Which shocks not only you but me. Predictability is one of those things that can ruin an entire book for me. This was too cute not to love.

I look forward to reading more work by this author and will likely be rereading this again very soon. We all need a little pick me up in our lives and this is a good way to start.

 

5/5

Leave a Reply

