My 1992 Diary- Dawn Luebbe

“Another rap that inspired me was “Do the Bartman” by Bart Simpson. I had a huge crush on Bart, and I wasn’t going to let the fact that he was animated get in the way. Skateboarders were my weakness, especially skateboarders with a number one rap single.”

The 90’s were such a simpler time. People were more laid back, nobody got butt hurt over what people said or did and nobody was terrified of what the idiot President would do next. Except stick cigars where they have never gone before. 

Hop in that spiffy time machine and lets go back to a time of denim, high bangs and the best tv shows. Put some scrunchies in your hair, pull out your troll dolls, put on TGIF and sip that Eco-Cooler as we head back to the best decade for everything. 

Dawn kept all of her journals since she was a kid and did what any fame seeking female does. She made a Tumblr and posted some of her favorite and often times funny journal entries from the 90’s. Sparking a huge audience who craved more denim and oversized glasses. They made her a book deal and out popped this blast from the past. 

She is the lookalike love child of Sally Jesse Raphael and Melissa Joan Hart. But way before Clarissa Explained it all. We are still looking for answers!! 

I’m not even sure how I found out about this book since I stay away from Tumblr for obvious reasons. Maybe it found me due to my craving of going back in time and staying there. It was a good and harmless way to go back without freaking out the space time continuum. Some entires were great just for the nostalgia feel and very far and few between actually made me laugh. Nothing ear splitting or pee my pants worthy. 

Now I’m going to leave you with some words of wisdom from our 90’s throwback:

“I think part of me knew I should eat healthier, but why have fruit when you can have a fruit roll-up? Why have corn flakes when you can have Frosted Flakes? And, seriously, what’s more fun than fun dip?”

You can also find more of her journal entries on her website My 1992 Diary

3/5

4 thoughts on “My 1992 Diary- Dawn Luebbe

Leave a Reply

