Boston teen book festival in Cambridge MA

So the festival was Saturday September 24th in Cambridge mass from 9am-5 pm. Here was the author line up but was 35 authors Author list.  But my day starts are day before slightly with had work till 10 pm on Friday so get home to sleep since early start to make it to Boston. Got little sleep like 3 hours or so, finally 3am get ready had suitcase if books in car so wouldn’t forget and hit the road. Gas energy drinks and snacks and finally 3:30. On the way was smooth sailing minus on nj garden state parkway must of just happened but a trucker was flipped on its side gushing gasoline and debris all over luckily I was in fast lane so didn’t collide but one car was smashed in it. I did stop but as was getting out cops were showing up. Mind you this is second time something similar has happened. When going to Rochester teen book festival same thing happened but on mountain roads and fog was so bad didn’t see the road for yellow lines almost no lie. So back on the road mad at GPS sent me thru NYC to get to cross something highway….. Hate NYC driving and top it once in Connecticut the road is twisty and bending up and down hills 2 lanes highway so was not liking that. Besides that smooth sailing with edm music and country music off of Spotify shuffle <3. Get to book fest at 7:45. Try park at library won’t open garage up till 9 am so I’m like I’ll try go finding street parking since city you know some where will be with out meters.  The suspense is proubly killing you right.   Still waiting waiting ;)…,, waiting…. And waiting.,,, yea scree that I hate this city with a passion!!’ There is no normal parking spots or garage to park at, rest is permit parking only and it’s whole city and sucks since I found sooo many streets with free parking but book it’s permit only. Rest of wasnt permit was 30,1 hour or 2 hour parking only. So I tried for hour.. (One hour later) in spongebob narrator voice. Get back to library fuming mad I wait till garage opens. There it’s same bs 2 hours only but can stay same spot. So every 2 hours or less gotta add time. So head towards where entrance will be and met up with some of my friends I see all the time at NYC festivals and on the bookcon app, plus talked with 3 others from owlcrate society which is a Facebook group based off of owlcrate. 

In back ground behind us can see some of the authors. But this panel for start was all the authors and a few facts of book and did some loopy questions like who would your mc of your book be best friends with in book or tv show. Which was fun. Now off to morning panels oh wait you forgot gotta go add the meters… Run to that then run to my panel who run the world (flawed) girls. 

That was interesting learned some new aspects on how making a flawed character than strong and such.  After that I still had hour on meter I said I’ll take my chance and let it run late so I can make front row to my next panal. Called magic beyond the grave.

I got to say this panel was sooo freaking hilarious thanks to on part with Daniel Jose older and zoraida Cordova helped and roshani. But talked about mildly how family portrayed into there books and part of Spanish culture they were saying Latina, roshani was quiet mostly but she was great for bursting into turns like almost crying from laughter so that was great. And chemistry they have is amazing this panel was more friends chilling about having drinks if there were any. To also say was nice seeing zoraida again since I see her so much at NYC signings like I mean a lot at this time was near 5 times maybe in passed 4 weeks. Ps I saw her again at Leigh bardugo shows how much I do. So sorry my blog is dragging on in the type who will say everything that happened X). But run ti run hope now tix for 15 mins late. There wasn’t so back up decided to skip afternoon panels so got lunch which this year btbf was nice enough get a us a food truck since they don’t serve food. Ended up being all natural foods  so I went with a taco sunny side up egg with pesto it was good till end when was just pesto and the garlic just over welms you. But waiting in line saw some people I know from other festivals. But who comes up is all the same authors from the panel plus other mingled authors thru court yard. But was roshani, zoraida, Marie Rotski who I see mill times as well in NYC, Dan Jose older, Cindy pon, Amanda foody who just came to be at the festival and her book comes out in 2017. So talking with all of them roshani comes over was like hello hi with hand to shake she was like I saw you video taping is it for YouTube I’m like no it’s owlcrate society on Facebook I said for people can’t make to signings or around the world. So if missed it can join there and watch it. But Iv heard roshani is amazing but dam she is really nice for being a popular author. So chilled with all of them while we all waited for food. Gave small guess hair piece with a day of dead skull since zoraida seems to like that theme. Finally food was done and just went to where author signings would be skipping panels but before you know what had to do meters again!!…. Most annoying thing ever… But was last time got in line I was #1 to it so sat hour till let us in made a few friends there to chat. But went to roshani first she was with Victoria schwabb since there line was going to be insane and made special area for them. Off to Nicola yoon get her next book signed which comes out in October. Then rest of authors I met almost all of them was so much fun. I’m horriable with names but one author said oh my are you and person next to you dating. *blushing* were like no a girl and I since we were both wearing owlcrate’s August’s necklace of elanor and park. But made for funny time. But yea did them all and finally go home 4:45 for a 5 hour drive. Same thing edm blasting country music way. And glad to get home since only got 3 hours sleep. 

Sorry if I dragged on but hope you liked this post on the event and hope see any of you at signings or conventions. 

Leave a Reply

