Gemina The Illuminae Files_ 02- Kaufman & Kristoff

“Shoot to kill. My lovelies”

image

“It’s like a womb I suppose…

A thing where wombs go to die”
Holy ♡♡♡♡!!!!
Received a copy at Bookcon Chicago.
Full review to come after the release. No spoilers!
After finishing the last page, I broke down. Slammed it closed and backed into a corner. Don’t come any closer I scream. I blind myself, with my hand over my eyes as I blindly cut the air. I just can’t.
I can’t breathe and I can’t trust anyone anymore. What you’ve said were all lies.
And just wait until you find the link between the two books. You will lose your ☆☆☆☆ing mind.

image

Those tabs are from when I started to lose it.
And let me just say…. the blacked out curse spaces are brillant and sometimes I make up my own words.
The tension, the back stabbing and the alternates will ruin you and now book three needs to be here.
A year… an entire ****ing year, I can’t wait that long.
Warning! Just prepare yourself for this mind ☆☆☆☆. I didnt think this could outdue the first and it exceeded my expectations.
You have been warned my lovelies.

♡♡Stacy♡♡

Leave a Reply

