BEA and Bookcon: The Good, The Bad & The Ugly

image

Now that I’m home, safe and sound… it’s time to fill you in on the low down of these two book conferences back to back.
THE GOOD!!

image

image

The book haul size is outstandingly fantastic. Just sit and stare at that beautiful pile of reads. I amaze myself. And I got these being a decent human being.
Nicola Yoon stopping by to see all her fans waiting for her new book

image

image

image

image

image

The authors were so sweet and didn’t make you feel insignificant. They wanted to talk, ask questions and joke around. Like them being confused on where the heck I live now, why would I move from a huge city, about my tattoos and even my chest. Thanks Heather Graham.

image

Tattoos…. I had lots of people talking about my tattoos. People coming up and grabbing my arms trying to take it all in. Them telling me that they’ve heard about my tattoos from numerous people walking the exhibit floor. They were loved by all and even a few older author’s were in love. (Keith at PoorBoys Tattoos take note.
THE BAD!!!

image

The lines were crazy ridiculous. No matter what people were told, they lined up wherever they wanted.
Standing in line for very popular books and then come to find out that you could of just waited and got them all on the last day as they were closing up.

image

This says it all. Poor gal.
Wasn’t much bad….
THE UGLY!!!! 
BRACE YOURSELF…..
People were the nasiest and rudest humans that I have ever met at Bookcon amd BEA, they did whatever they wanted to get ahead. Be that cutting lines, holding places for five to ten people for hours until theu decided to show up. They limited people from seeing their favorite authors and getting the most popular books.
The pushing and the shoving. Come on people, we are all book lovers just be friendly.
The disorganization of everything that involved authors and the lines. They seemed to not follow rules for everyone. The things people got away with was just over the top and unnecessary.
I talked to a lot of heary broken people and how unfair the entire thing was. I think they lost quite a few people by how the entire event was ran.
These are things that I’ve witnessed and had people tell me. Not everyone had that same experience.

image

This is the attitude you have to have while going to these events.
I did have fun at these events and met a lot of new people and authors. Some are once in a lifetime. I just ask that we be kinder to one another.
See you next time
♡♡Stacy♡♡

Leave a Reply

